The Diocese of Des Moines

Bishop Pates' Schedule

The following is Bishop Richard Pates’s schedule for the upcoming weeks. To request Bishop Pates’ presence at a parish or school event, contact his office at least four weeks prior to the event.

 

2017 Confirmation schedule

 

Bishop’s Schedule

 

Monday, June 12 – Tuesday, June 13

Washington, DC – Bread for the World Board Meetings

 

Tuesday, June 13 – Friday, June 16

Indianapolis, IN – United States Conference of Catholic Bishops Spring General Meeting

 

Friday, June 16

Des Moines – “In the Heartland with Bishop Pates”, Iowa Catholic Radio, Des Moines; KVSS, Omaha, 9:00 am 

 

Saturday, June 17

Des Moines – USCCB Convocation Preparation Session, St. Ambrose Parish Hall, 9:00 am

 

Sunday, June 18

Des Moines – Confirmation and Reception, St. Ambrose Cathedral, 10:30 am

 

Monday, June 19

Des Moines – Red Mass, St. Ambrose Cathedral, 10:00 am

 

Tuesday, June 20

Des Moines – Vocation Department Meeting, Ruan I Center, 9:15 am

Des Moines – Diocesan Executive Committee Meeting, Ruan I Center, 1:00 pm

Des Moines – Hispanic Pastoral Commission Meeting, St. Ambrose Cathedral Hall, 3:00 pm

Des Moines – Graduation Dinner with College Seminarians and Parents, Christopher’s, 6:00 pm

 

Wednesday, June 21

Des Moines – Blessing of Chalice, St. Ambrose Cathedral, 12:10 pm

Bettendorf – Vesper Service for Bishop Thomas Robert Zinkula, St. John Vianney Church, 7:00 pm

 

Thursday, June 22

Bettendorf – Ordination and Installation of Bishop Thomas Robert Zinkula as the 9th Bishop of the Diocese of Davenport, St. John Vianney Church, 2:00 pm 

 

Friday, June 23

Des Moines – “In the Heartland with Bishop Pates”, Iowa Catholic Radio, Des Moines; KVSS, Omaha, 9:00 am 

Des Moines – Deacon Trevor Chicoine’s Ordination to the Priesthood, St. Ambrose Cathedral, 7:00 pm

 

Saturday, June 24

West Des Moines – 125th Anniversary Mass and Celebration, Sacred Heart Parish, 4:00 pm

 

Sunday, June 25

Woodbine – Mass and Dedication of Parish Hall, Sacred Heart Parish, 9:00 am

Des Moines – Centenary Celebration, Catholic Daughters of the Americas, All Saints Parish, 1:00 pm

Des Moines – Sending Mass for Hispanic Lay Formation Graduates, Christ the King Parish, 3:15 pm

West Des Moines – 50th Anniversary of Reinstitution of Permanent Diaconate Celebration, St. Francis of Assisi Parish, 5:00 pm

 

Tuesday, June 27

Des Moines – Catholic Foundation of Southwest Iowa Grant Presentation Ceremony, St. Ambrose Cathedral Hall, 4:00 pm

Des Moines – Dinner, DoMNE Prayer and Discernment House, 6:00 pm

 

Wednesday, June 28

Des Moines – Pastoral Center Remodel Tour and Luncheon, Pastoral Center and Bishop’s Residence, 11:00 am

Waukee – Allegation Review Committee Meeting, St. Boniface Parish, 5:00 pm

 

Thursday, June 29

Des Moines – Diocesan Finance Council Meeting, St. Ambrose Cathedral Hall, Noon

West Des Moines – Dr. Jerry Deegan Retirement Celebration, Dowling Catholic, 5:00 pm

 

Friday, June 30

Des Moines – “In the Heartland with Bishop Pates”, Iowa Catholic Radio, Des Moines; KVSS, Omaha, 9:00 am 

 

Saturday, July 1 – Tuesday, July 4

Orlando, FL – Convocation of Catholic Leaders:  The Joy of the Gospel in America

 

 

Friday, July 7

Des Moines – “In the Heartland with Bishop Pates”, Iowa Catholic Radio, Des Moines; KVSS, Omaha, 9:00 am 

 

Sunday, July 9

West Des Moines – Seminarian Candidacy Mass, St. Francis of Assisi Parish, 11:15 am

 

Wednesday, July 12

Des Moines – Post-Convocation Gathering, St. Ambrose Cathedral Hall, 5:30 pm

 

Friday, July 14

Des Moines – “In the Heartland with Bishop Pates”, Iowa Catholic Radio, Des Moines; KVSS, Omaha, 9:00 am 

Des Moines – Diocesan Summer Staff Outing, TBD, 11:30 am

 

Saturday, July 15

Urbandale – Installation of Knights of Columbus State Officers, St. Pius X Parish, 5:00 pm

 

Sunday, July 16

Des Moines –Mass, 50th Year Alumni Event, Mercy College of Health Sciences, 10:00 am

 

 

 

 

List View          
May June 2017 July
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
       
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30