The Diocese of Des Moines

Bishop Pates' Schedule

The following is Bishop Richard Pates’s schedule for the upcoming weeks. To request Bishop Pates’ presence at a parish or school event, contact his office at least four weeks prior to the event.

 

2018 Confirmation schedule

 

Bishop’s Schedule

 

Tuesday, May 8

Des Moines – Vocations Department Meeting, Pastoral Center, 8:30 am

Des Moines – Meeting with President Barbara Decker, Mercy College of Health Sciences and Dr. Doug Fiore, Pastoral Center, 11:00 am

Des Moines – Diocesan Finance Council Meeting, Pastoral Center, Noon

Des Moines –Ribbon Cutting and Open House, Pastoral Center, 5:00 pm

 

Wednesday, May 9

Hamburg – Confirmation for St. Mary Parish, Shenandoah and St. Mary Parish, Hamburg, 7:00 pm

 

Thursday, May 10

Earling – Presbyteral Council Meeting, St. Joseph Parish, 10:00 am

 

Friday, May 11

Des Moines – “In the Heartland with Bishop Pates”, Iowa Catholic Radio, Des Moines; KVSS, Omaha, 9:00 am 

Adel – CLADD Year-End Celebration, Mass and Awards, St. John Parish, 10:30 am

 

Saturday, May 12

Valley Junction – Blessing of Runners at Mary’s Meals Run, 9:00 am

Creston – Confirmation and Reception for St. Edward Parish, Afton and Holy Spirit Parish, Creston, Holy Spirit Parish, 5:15 pm

 

Sunday, May 13

Des Moines – Confirmation and Reception, St. Ambrose Cathedral, 10:30 am

Des Moines – Mass, St. Catherine of Sienna Parish, 5:00 pm

 

Tuesday, May 15

Des Moines –VIP Dinner and Open House, Pastoral Center, 5:00 pm

 

Wednesday, May 16

Des Moines – Diocesan Executive Committee Meeting, Pastoral Center, 1:00 pm

 

Thursday, May 17

Ankeny – Iowa Catholic Conference, Our Lady’s Immaculate Heart Parish, 10:00 am

Des Moines – Confirmation & Reception, All Saints Parish, 7:00 pm

 

Friday, May 18

Des Moines – “In the Heartland with Bishop Pates”, Iowa Catholic Radio, Des Moines; KVSS, Omaha, 9:00 am 

 

Saturday, May 19

Des Moines – Confirmation and Reception, Christ the King Parish, 5:00 pm

 

Sunday, May 20

Council Bluffs – St. Albert High School Graduation, St. Albert School, 2:00 pm

 

Tuesday, May 22

Des Moines – Review of Meitler School Study, Pastoral Center, 2:00 pm

Des Moines – Dinner with Seminarians in celebration of college graduation, Christopher’s, 6:00 pm

 

Wednesday, May 23

Des Moines – Blue Ribbon Task Force Steering Committee Meeting, Pastoral Center, 1:00 pm

 

Thursday, May 24

West Des Moines – Baccalaureate Mass Dowling Catholic High School, St. Francis of Assisi Parish, 7:30 pm

 

Friday, May 25

Des Moines – “In the Heartland with Bishop Pates”, Iowa Catholic Radio, Des Moines; KVSS, Omaha, 9:00 am 

Des Moines – Dowling Catholic High School Graduation, Knapp Center, 7:30 pm

 

Sunday, May 27

Chariton – Confirmation and Reception, Sacred Heart Parish, 10:30 am

 

Monday, May 28

Des Moines – Memorial Day Mass, Glendale Cemetery, 10:00 am

Council Bluffs – Institute for Priestly Formation Prayer Service and Dinner, Corpus Christi Parish, Queen of Apostles Worship Site, 5:45 pm

 

Wednesday, May 30

Des Moines – Diocesan Executive Committee Meeting, Pastoral Center, 1:00 pm

 

Friday, June 1

Des Moines – “In the Heartland with Bishop Pates”, Iowa Catholic Radio, Des Moines; KVSS, Omaha, 9:00 am 

West Des Moines – Blessing and Tour of new Mercy Office Space, Mercy Health Network 11:00 am

Des Moines – Ordination Dinner, Pastoral center, 5:00 pm

Des Moines – Diaconate Ordination of Mark R. McGeary, St. Ambrose Cathedral, 7:00 pm

 

Saturday, June 2

Council Bluffs – Confirmation and Reception for Corpus Christi Parish and St. Patrick Parish, St. Patrick Parish, 10:00 am

Des Moines – All Saints Parish Fest Fundraiser, All Saints Parish, 5:00 pm

 

Sunday, June 3

Leon – Confirmation and Reception, St. Brendan Parish, 11:00 am

Des Moines – Pastoral Center Open House, 2:00 pm

 

Monday, June 4

Washington, DC – Catholic Climate Covenant Board Meeting

 

Tuesday, June 5

Des Moines – Mass, Holy Family School, 8:20 am

Conception, Missouri – Mass with priest Retreatants, Conception Abbey, 11:00 am

West Des Moines – Bishop’s Council Meeting, Embassy Club West, 5:00 pm

 

Wednesday, June 6

Des Moines – Catholic Foundation of Southwest Iowa Grant Award Ceremony, Pastoral Center, 3:30 pm

 

Thursday, June 7

Chicago – Presentation on Drone Warfare, Chicago Theological Seminary

Council Bluffs – Dedication of new St. Patrick Parish, 7:00 pm

 

Friday, June 8

Des Moines – “In the Heartland with Bishop Pates”, Iowa Catholic Radio, Des Moines; KVSS, Omaha, 9:00 am 

St. Louis – Presentation on Drone Warfare, Eden Theological Seminary

 

Saturday, June 9

Ankeny - Equestrian Order of the Holy Sepulchre of Jerusalem Spring Gathering, Our Lady’s Immaculate Heart Parish and District 36, 10:00 am

Altoona – Confirmation and Reception, Ss. John and Paul Parish, 5:00 pm

 

Sunday, June 10

Winterset – 125th Anniversary Mass and Celebration, St. Joseph Parish, 10:00 am

Elkhart – Confirmation, St. Mary/Holy Cross Parish, 2:30 pm

 

Monday, June 11 – Friday, June 15

Fort Lauderdale, FL – United States Conference of Catholic Bishops Spring Assembly

 

Friday, June 15

Des Moines – “In the Heartland with Bishop Pates”, Iowa Catholic Radio, Des Moines; KVSS, Omaha, 9:00 am 

 

 

 

 

 

List View          
September October 2017 November
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31