The Diocese of Des Moines

Bishop Pates' Schedule

The following is Bishop Richard Pates’s schedule for the upcoming weeks. To request Bishop Pates’ presence at a parish or school event, contact his office at least four weeks prior to the event.

 

2018 Confirmation schedule

 

Bishop’s Schedule

 

Sunday, July 8

Des Moines – Monsignor Frank Bognanno Mass and Retirement Celebration, Christ the King Parish, 11:00 am

Ankeny – Father Larry Hoffmann Retirement Celebration, St. Luke the Evangelist Parish, 1:00 pm

 

Friday, July 13

Des Moines – “In the Heartland with Bishop Pates”, Iowa Catholic Radio, Des Moines; KVSS, Omaha, 9:00 am 

 

Tuesday, July 17

Des Moines – Cathedral Concert Series, Pastoral Center Plaza, 6:00 pm

 

Thursday, July 19

Norwalk – Holy Family School Golf Outing, Echo Valley Country Club, 11:00 am

 

Friday, July 20

Des Moines – “In the Heartland with Bishop Pates”, Iowa Catholic Radio, Des Moines; KVSS, Omaha, 9:00 am 

 

Friday, July 20- Wednesday, July 25

Vacation

 

Thursday, July 26

Des Moines – Diocesan Executive Committee Meeting, Pastoral Center, 10:00 am

Des Moines – Meitler Steering Committee Meeting, Pastoral Center, 12:30 pm

 

Friday, July 27

Des Moines – “In the Heartland with Bishop Pates”, Iowa Catholic Radio, Des Moines; KVSS, Omaha, 9:00 am 

 

Saturday, July 28

Des Moines – Mass Italian-American Festival, Western Gateway Park, 4:00 pm

 

Sunday, July 29 – Wednesday, August 1

Vacation

 

Thursday, August 2

Des Moines – Iowa Cubs game with NOVOS, Principal Park, 5:30 pm

 

Friday, August 3

Des Moines – “In the Heartland with Bishop Pates”, Iowa Catholic Radio, Des Moines; KVSS, Omaha, 9:00 am 

Des Moines – Vocation Department Meeting, Pastoral Center, 1:30 pm

 

Saturday, August 4

West Des Moines – Permanent Diaconate Ordination, St. Francis of Assisi Parish, 10:00 am

 

Sunday, August 5

Atlantic – 125th Anniversary Mass and Celebration, Ss. Peter and Paul Parish, 10:30 am

Osceola – Admission to Candidacy Mass, Rodrigo Mayorga Landeros. St. Bernard Parish, 2:00 pm

Anita –Seminarian Picnic sponsored by the St. John’s Parish Men’s Club, Vogl Park, 5:00 pm

 

Monday, August 6 – Thursday, August 9

Des Moines – Seminarian Convocation, Annual Serra Club Mass and Luncheon, St. Ambrose Cathedral, 12:10 pm

 

Tuesday, August 7

Des Moines – Iowa Cubs game with Pastoral Center Staff, Principal Park, 12:30 pm

 

Wednesday, August 8

Des Moines – Diocesan Executive Committee Meeting, Pastoral Center, 1:00 pm

 

Friday, August 10

Des Moines – “In the Heartland with Bishop Pates”, Iowa Catholic Radio, Des Moines; KVSS, Omaha, 9:00 am 

 

Saturday, August 11

Groton, MA – Rebecca Ackroyd and Matthew Sweeney wedding, St. James Catholic Church, 2:00 pm

 

Wednesday, August 15

Des Moines – Mass of the Assumption, St. Ambrose Cathedral, 12:10 pm

 

Thursday, August 16

Des Moines – Catholic Foundation of Southwest Iowa Board Meeting, Pastoral Center, 7:30 am

Ankeny – Presbyteral Council Meeting, St. Luke the Evangelist Parish, 10:30 am

 

Friday, August 17

West Des Moines – Opening Mass for School Year, Diocesan Teachers and Staff, Dowling Catholic High, 8:30 am

Des Moines – “In the Heartland with Bishop Pates”, Iowa Catholic Radio, Des Moines; KVSS, Omaha, 9:00 am 

 

 

 

 

Calendar View          

January 2017


Date Event Name