The Diocese of Des Moines

Bishop Pates' Schedule

The following is Bishop Richard Pates’s schedule for the upcoming weeks. To request Bishop Pates’ presence at a parish or school event, contact his office at least four weeks prior to the event.

 

2017 Confirmation schedule

 

Bishop’s Schedule

 

 

Thursday, September 21

Des Moines – Diocesan Executive Committee Meeting, Ruan Center, 1:00 pm

Waterloo – Summer Enrichment Series, COR, 7:00 pm

 

Friday, September 22

Des Moines – “In the Heartland with Bishop Pates”, Iowa Catholic Radio, Des Moines; KVSS, Omaha, 9:00 am 

 

Sunday, September 24

Indianola – 60th Anniversary Mass, St. Thomas Aquinas Parish, 10:15 am

  

Tuesday, September 26

Omaha – Spirit Catholic Radio Care-a-Thon, 9:15 am

 

Wednesday, September 27

Mendota Heights – 2017 Benefactor Dinner and presentation of Opus Sancti Thomae Medal to Michael and Sharon D’Agostino, St. Thomas Academy, 6:00 pm

 

Friday, September 29

Des Moines – “In the Heartland with Bishop Pates”, Iowa Catholic Radio, Des Moines; KVSS, Omaha, 9:00 am 

 

Saturday, September 30

Carlisle – St. Vincent DePaul Walk, Carlisle Middle School, 9:00 am

 

Sunday, October 1

Adel – Parish Anniversary Mass, St. John Parish, 9:00 am

Des Moines –Parish Anniversary Mass, St. Catherine of Siena Parish, 11:00 am

 

Sunday, October 1 – Thursday, October 5

Omaha – Priests’ Fall Workshop, Embassy Suites Downtown

 

Friday, October 6

Des Moines – “In the Heartland with Bishop Pates”, Iowa Catholic Radio, Des Moines; KVSS, Omaha, 9:00 am 

Des Moines – Diocesan Executive Committee Meeting, Ruan Center, 1:00 pm

 

Saturday, October 7

Waukee – Confirmation and Reception, St. Boniface Parish, 10:00 am

Des Moines – Installation Mass for Father Joseph Pins, St. Joseph Parish, 5:00 pm

 

Sunday, October 8

Des Moines – Installation Mass for Father Joseph Pins, St. Joseph Parish, 8:00 am

Des Moines – Installation Mass for Father Joseph Pins, St. Joseph Parish, 10:00 am

West Des Moines – Confirmation and Reception, Sacred Heart Parish, 4:00 pm

 

Monday, October 9

Des Moines – Meeting with Governor Reynolds, State Capitol, 1:30 pm

 

Tuesday, October 10 – Wednesday, October 11

Peosta – Bishops and Major Superiors Annual Meeting, New Melleray Abbey

 

Wednesday, October 11

TBD – Andrew Dinner, TBD, 6:00 pm

 

Thursday, October 12

Des Moines – Mass and Luncheon with Retired Priests of the Diocese, St. Ambrose Cathedral, 12:10 pm

 

Friday, October 13

Des Moines – “In the Heartland with Bishop Pates”, Iowa Catholic Radio, Des Moines; KVSS, Omaha, 9:00 am 

 

Saturday, October 14

Des Moines – Kacie Carpenter and Sam Anderson Wedding, St. Ambrose Cathedral, 1:00 pm

Des Moines – Holy Family Barn Bash, Holy Family School, 5:30 pm

Des Moines – Blue and Gold Gala, St. Joseph School, Des Moines, Downtown Embassy Suites, 7:00 pm

 

Sunday, October 15

West Des Moines – White Mass, Catholic Medical Association, Sacred Heart Parish, 9:30 am

West Des Moines – Confirmation, Sacred Heart Parish, 4:00 pm

West Des Moines – Bishop’s Appreciation Dinner, Serra Club, Des Moines Golf & Country Club, 6:00 pm

 

Monday, October 16

Des Moines – Catholic Charities Social Justice Consortium Meeting, Ruan Center, 8:30 am

Des Moines – Iowa Hunger Summit, Downtown Marriott, Noon

 

Tuesday, October 17 – Wednesday, October 18

Washington, DC – United States Conference of Catholic Bishops International Justice and Peace Committee Meetings

 

Thursday, October 19

Washington, DC – Catholic Climate Covenant Meeting

 

Friday, October 20

Des Moines – “In the Heartland with Bishop Pates”, Iowa Catholic Radio, Des Moines; KVSS, Omaha, 9:00 am 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Calendar View          

September 2017


Date Event Name