Campus Ministry in the Diocese

Father Protas Okwalo, SJ oversees Campus Ministry in the Diocese of Des Moines.

Campus Ministry includes:

Mercy College of Health Sciences, Drake University, Simpson College, Graceland University, Des Moines University, Grand View University, Des Moines Area Community College, Iowa Western Community College, and Southwestern Community College.

Campus Ministry also includes a Catholic collegiate outreach, with young people on campus at Drake University to share hope and joy of the gospel with students. These young people are called FOCUS missionaries (Fellowship of Catholic University Students).