Find a Catholic School

Searching for a Catholic school near you? The Diocese of Des Moines offers 16 Catholic schools across central Iowa — the Des Moines Metro, Perry, Creston, Harlan and Council Bluffs. Our schools form a regional school system that collaborates to enact best practices that ensure long-term operational vitality and academic competitiveness.

Our educational philosophy embodies a holistic approach designed to strengthen a student’s body, mind and spirit. At our schools, your child will grow in their faith, discover servant leadership, experience top-tier academics and build lifelong friendships — all in a safe and nurturing environment.


*Please select a school below or click on a location "pin" for detailed school contact information.

Find a School

Christ the King

(515) 285-3349

After school care

Dowling Catholic

(515) 225-3000

Foreign Languages

Holy Family Catholic School

(515) 262-8025


St. Albert Catholic

(712) 328-2316

After school care
Before school care

St. Luke the Evangelist Catholic School

(515) 985-7074